Wedding Anniversary Celebrations

This weekend is a weekend of celebrating wedding anniversaries. My Sweet Husband and I have now been married 6 years and 2 days and my grandparents have been married 65 years (isn’t that incredible?) today. We will be celebrating with them tomorrow.

If you look really close, you can see “Just Married” in the sand.

We got married on a beach in Negril, Jamaica at Couples Swept Away Resort.It was the best wedding and honeymoon I could ever imagine!For our 6th wedding anniversary celebration we took an overnight trip to KC~the City of Fountains.We stayed (for the 2nd time) at Q Hotel & Spa. It’s a very old hotel that has been renovated and is the only Green Hotel & Spa in KC~from what I understand.We ate at a Brazilian restaurant on the Plaza called Fogo De Chao. It was quite an experience.

Red side up means: Please stop bringing us food.

Green side up means: Bring it on. (Pacing is everything here~but you really should fast the entire day before going~seriously!)

They surprised us with a free dessert for our anniversary~Creme Brulee, one of my all-time favorites.

After dinner, waiting on the hotel Prius to come pick us up.

This morning we headed to the City Market and stopped into Planters Seed Co. to buy a bunch of spices. Sweet husband loves to cook (I know, I’m incredibly blessed) using all types of spices.

I didn’t buy this shirt, but it is so very true.  I love and respect and admire him even more today than I did six years ago.

I hope your weekend is filled with good food, fun, and lots of love and light.

Shine Brightly,

Leslie ~Sparkling Yogini

This entry was posted in Personal, Sparkle, Sparkle & Shine and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding Anniversary Celebrations

Thanks so much for sharing your shine & leaving some comment love!

