Creating Space

How much spaciousness do you create in your life? 

This may be a question you’ve never considered.  Over the years, I have come to realize that spaciousness in my life is what creates a state of feeling free and as if I’m moving through the world with a sense of lightness. I crave space, big~time…space in my calendar, space in my mind, space in my body, & space in my home.

I’ve upped the amp on my personal yoga practice recently, and I can literally feel the space I’m creating in my body. If you’ve practiced yoga before, you know the feeling I’m talking about.  It’s how you feel right after you have finished your practice~you’re all juicy and open and in yummy, yoga land.  The more regularly I am practicing, the more that feeling is becoming a natural body state for me. And, if I haven’t practiced yoga in a while, my body has started to literally crave it.  This state is the exact opposite of feeling heavy, tight, tense, and closed off~how I know many people feel on a daily basis, as I do, if I don’t get in my practice. It’s my mission to help as many people as I can begin to experience spaciousness in the body~whether it’s a yoga class with me or someone else. Start a yoga practice.  You will feel divine. 

Here are some other ideas of how to create more space in your life:

*meditate

*clean out your closets

*have a garage sale

*clean out your e-mail inbox

*schedule space on your calendar: Literally mark off your very own Personal Spaciousness Day.  Make sure you have absolutely nothing planned for that day.  Then, get up and do what you want to do when you feel like doing it, and if you don’t feel like it, don’t do it!

*clear out any clutter your have in your home

*get a massage

*practice presence

Igniting your spark is almost impossible if there is no space for it to burn.  Create some space in your life.  Your mind, body, & soul will thank you!

Breathe Deeply & Shine Brightly,

Leslie ~Sparkling Yogini

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Personal Empowerment, Self-Care, Sparkle, Sparkle & Shine and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks so much for sharing your shine & leaving some comment love!

