Good Mornings

I am a morning person, and I always have been.  At night, I don’t need a clock, my body literally starts slowing down around 8:30 p.m., and by 9:00 p.m., I’m ready to sleep, but at 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. in the morning, I am up, feeling good, and ready to go. When I was younger, I used to say if parties were thrown during the morning hours, I would be the life of the party.      

There is just something extra sacred during the quiet, early morning hours.  Yesterday I had to take my little girl pup to the vet for her yearly check-up, so I got up extra early for a Saturday to do my yoga practice before having to leave for her appointment. I set up my mat facing the large window in our study/music/yoga room.  The window faces east, so I was able to watch the sun coming up as I practiced. It was the perfect way to begin my day.    

As I am sitting here typing this blog post right now it is still early, and I have the windows open, a hot cup of decaf coffee in hand, Bath & Body Works “Leaves” candle burning, and I can see a line of beautifully fall colored trees outside our windows. It’s these moments that are most peaceful for me.  It’s moments like these when I feel most connected and know I am not alone. 

Whatever your personal sacred time is whether early mornings, mid-afternoons, evenings, or late at night, take time to soak them up regularly. Find that quiet space when you can be still and know.

Peace & Namaste’

Leslie ~Sparkling Yogini

This entry was posted in Personal, Self-Care, Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Mornings

  1. Grace says:

    I wish I was a morning person . . . but I guess I should accept the fact that I am not!

Thanks so much for sharing your shine & leaving some comment love!

