January Favorites ~2012

Here are some of my sparkling favorites for January 2012:

*Chanel Illusion d’ ombre in Mirifique*

During the cold and somewhat dull month of January, this incredibly unique eyeshadow/eyeliner is the best way to add a touch of sparkle to the eyelids.  I have been using it for an eyeliner all month long, and I LOVE the effect it leaves. The photo definitely does not do it justice. It was definitely worth the splurge!

*Chanel Peridot Nailpolish & My Sweet (and ornery) pup Ziggy*

I also splurged on this nail polish right before Christmas, and it’s been on my fingernails  quite a bit this month, too. Peridot is a beautifully unique color that looks gold, green, and even a slight bit turquoise depending on how your hold your hand. (My husband says it looks like a japanese beetle). 

My little pup Zig (who isn’t looking so little these days due to all his hair) has been my  heater this month when he snuggles up next to me on the sofa or bed.  Ziggy pup is almost always a favorite!

*Teaching Yoga in my living room to my Mom, Step-Dad, & Sweet Husband*

Teaching yoga is most definitely one of my all-time favorites. I love feeling like I’ve truly helped others feel good and hopefully inspired them to live a full and sparkling life.  It was a special treat this particular morning to get to teach my family!

*Jimmy Choo Perfume*

Those who know me well, know I love all things yummy smelling~scented candles, lotions, & perfumes.  I was able to test out this perfume on a day trip (also a January favorite) I took to St. L with my Sweet Husband, and from my first stiff, I knew I had to have it.  To me, it’s like two of my other all-time favorite perfumes got together for a fun night out: Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb meet Chanel Mademoiselle. 

*Wheel Pose (Urdhva Dhanurasana)*

Ok, so I don’t usually look or feel quite like Madonna while doing wheel pose (this pose typically isn’t one of my favorite poses), but this month I happened to do a yoga class where the instructor had us do 5~yes 5~wheel poses, and I must admit by the last few times, I was so exhausted I was actually able to fully surrender into it and was able to soak up some of the wheel sweetness. This is why it’s made my January favorites list.

*Day trip to St. L with my Sweet Husband & pups*

*Bitter Sweet Pandora Station* 

What’s on your favorites list this month?

Peace, Love, & Lipstick,

Leslie ~Sparkling Yogini 

This entry was posted in Favorites, Sparkle, Sparkle & Shine, Style, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks so much for sharing your shine & leaving some comment love!

