July Favorites ~2012

Summer is flying by…back to work on Monday.  Here are some of my favorites from the month of July:

*New Lululemon Yoga Mat*  (So, here’s my opinion on this mat: You won’t slip.  No matter how hot and sweaty you are, your hands and feet aren’t going anywhere. They. will. not. move. Seriously. And, even though I’m a short gal, I love the bigger size. And, let’s just be honest, it had me at bubblegum pink.  The downfall: it smells like rubber~strong smelling rubber. I struggle a bit with taking a deep ujjayi breath, or any type of breath at all for that matter, when my nose is to this mat. Other than that, I really love it.  When I’m not planning a sweaty practice, I pull out my other beloved mat by Manduka.)

*Bright, neon toe nails and…*

*bright, white ones, too.* (Colors are China Glaze Celtic Sun and OPI Alpine Snow.)

*Not usually a rose type of lady, but I appreciate Hy-Vee’s annual rose sale.*

*Homemade pizza* (Crust from our bread maker, mozzarella & pepper jack cheese on all of it, my side: pineapple, mushroom, & red pepper, Sweet husband’s side: chicken sausage, mushroom & red pepper. Yum!)

*Cooking is most definitely not a passion of mine, but I can make a mean summer salad.* (This summer’s favorite includes romaine lettuce, a hard-boiled egg, avocado, corn off the cob, dried cranberries, red pepper, cherry tomatoes from our garden, mozzarella cheese, & Brianna’s Home Style Classic Buttermilk ranch dressing. Tasty!)

*5th Annual Girls’ Weekend celebration. Love these fabulous ladies!*

*My newest favorite pandora station: beats antique*

*My new/old beverage cart.* (This was my Grandma Nana’s beverage cart, and it triggers loads of good memories for me.  As a child, I remember thinking it was ultra cool (no one else I knew had a beverage cart at the time), and so very beautiful, with all the sparkling glasses on it.  It’s quite old and was brass, so I slapped a coat of silver paint on it, and got it looking pretty good. I miss Nana very much, and I’m thankful to have this reminder of her in my home.)

I could go on and on…it’s not hard to find favorites when you’re looking for them.

What’s on your July favorites list?

Namaste’
Leslie ~Sparkling Yogini

This entry was posted in Favorites, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July Favorites ~2012

  1. Sara Moon says:

    Love your list! I googled your name to see if I could find your yoga schedule to take a class with some of the other counseling girls from practicum and found your blog. Very inspiring! Hope you’re having a great summer!

    • Hi, Sara. It’s great to hear from you! I’d love to have you all at a yoga class. Starting Aug. 6, I’ll be teaching the 4:15 p.m. class on Mondays and Tuesdays. You can get more information at http://www.yogasol.org Hope you are having a relaxing and rejuvenating summer. Take care, Leslie

Thanks so much for sharing your shine & leaving some comment love!

